Hello world!

I can not believe that this is actually happen! I am becoming a blogger! I must say that I love the idea and am really excited to get my blog up and running. The past week, I have visited a number of food/fitness blogs and have been compelled to start my own.  Thanks for the inspiration everyone. Big shout out to Ali (www.foodfitnessfashion.com). Your site was a true inspiration and I hope that I can be the same for others!

I too have struggled with weight for a number of years…ok…pretty much my whole life 😦  Last year I was able to lose close to 30 lbs with the help of Weight Watchers. Since then the weight loss track has gone down hill…very steep down hill!! I recently realized that in order for me to fully encompass the word “healthy”, I would really need to start understanding food and what I was putting into my body.

With that said, I hope this blog will help me do exactly that. Each day I hope to showcase to the world what I have been eating and that (in turn) will help me become successful with my healthy lifestyle!

ENJOY!

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Great post!

    You may be surprised to learn that healthy chocolate can help you lose weight! Cacao (Unprocessed cocoa powder) has appetite-suppressant properties, cocoa is often added to weight loss products to help control hunger.

    Much of today’s common diet is comprised of empty calories. If the body is not receiving the nutrients it needs, it produces the urge to eat more. Unprocessed cocoa powder, on the other hand, provides the appropriate amount of vitamins and minerals the body needs, thus decreasing the urges for added “fuel”.

    Also, Cacao is an excellent source of fiber, which blocks fat absorption, creates a feeling of fullness and is associated with decreased weight.

    In addition, Cacao increases the body’s endorphin levels, which naturally decreases the need to eat high-sugar, high-fat foods. The “high” one gets from the dark chocolate supersedes any enjoyment one might get from eating, so the focus shifts to eating for nutrition rather than pleasure.

    Please join my Facebook Group at

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=139919928766

    To learn more about HEALTHY CHOCOLATE

Leave a Reply

