Yummy, yummy salad!

Hello folks,

So as promised, I am fully commiting myself to blogging and tracking what I eat on a regular basis. Here we go!

Today for breakfast I had the following:

DSC01116

I was running late to meet my boss in Plymouth and had no choice but to stop and grab breakfast at DD. I had a Mulit-grain bagel w/ Light Veggie CC and a Medium iced coffee w/ skim milk and 2 Splenda’s. I was only able to eat 1/2 of the bagel (given that it’s HUGE!).

Lunch was the star of the day. I love humungo salads that have yummy things in it. Here’s what it looked like today:

DSC01101

It had the following:

  • Mixed Greens
  • Shredded Carrots
  • Shredded Cabbage
  • 1 Hard boiled egg white (1/2 of yolk)
  • Black Olives
  • Reduced Fat Feta Cheese
  • Broccoli Slaw
  • Tuna
  • Light Balsamic Vinegareitte

YUMMY!!!!! I couldn’t eat the whole thing…that’s how big it was!! But boy was it good.

Dinner was pretty simple. The hubby wanted Chinese Food so I decided to get something there too. I got Chicken & Broccoli in a light soy sauce and a side of brown rice. It was ok. I’ve had better.

DSC01111

EXCERCISE: Today my sister and I hit the gym and started week 2 of the Couch to 5k program. It seems to all be making sense. I am noticing that getting to the next level is coming a bit easier. Yea!

LOOK WHAT CAME IN THE MAIL!

DSC01106

Gotta love these folks! Yummy, yummy, yummy. I think my hubby and I have tried at least one of each and have found them all pretty good. Not as moist as I would like, but for 100 calories I am not complaining one bit!

THANKS VITALICIOUS FOLKS!

2 thoughts on “Yummy, yummy salad!

  1. That salad looks yummy. I’m reading your posts as I enjoy a yummy quinoa and curry chicken salad (from my job’s caf). My one big problem is being too lazy to cook when I get home or cooking and then tiring of it the next day. Maybe you can share recipes on your blog too?? (Just an idea)
    Also, I totally get the idea of accountabiliy..it all starts with being accountable to yourself but so hard to do, especially when you’re the only one watching! A blog is a great solution to that problem. This is inspiring…reminds me that staying healthy has so much more to do with what you actually put in your mouth/your body…. Thanks for sharing.
    -Clo

    • Thanks Clo!!! Yum, on your salad! I have of box of quinoa that I need to use more of!! Pondering…lol. I am actually working on a Recipe Page! Just gotta get some more recipes in line and I will be sure to post!! Thanks for the comment. Feel free to check back anytime.
      Lisa

Leave a Reply

