Back on the wagon!

I recently made the decision to rejoin Weight Watchers. I lost about 30 lbs when I first joined back in 2008 and I look forward to what the program can give me once again.

I often get the question: “Why would you pay to lose weight when you can do it on your own?”. For me, that’s simple to answer. I just need the accountability. To know that I will be weighed in on a weekly basis is a way for me to constantly re-think what it is that I am eating. And not to mention that the support I get from my leader and other members is amazing!! It truly is it’s own little community.

So, back on the wagon it is! I have been back for a whole week and already started with a 1.2 lb loss! Feeling good! Stick around and see how far I can go!

P.S.  Beth from bethsjourney.com is doing a Oikos giveaway here http://bethsjourney.com/2010/03/23/stonyfield-oikos-giveaway/ Check out the cute tote and all of those COUPONS!!!! She has several entry ways so go for it and GOOD LUCK!

Leave a Reply

