Two New Additions!

Good Morning everyone!

Today started off on a great note. I thought back on my most successful time during my weight loss journey and realized that when I originally lost 30+ lbs before my daughter, I was going to the gym in the AM before work. So, what did I do today? Dropped of my daughter at daycare (it’s her 3rd day and she seems to be getting better) and headed to the gym before work! I think I enjoyed this better. Might become a ritual.  I also tried a new machine. It’s almost like an elliptical but doesn’t have all of the movement. It’s more of the lower body being worked-out. Does anyone know the name of this cardio machine??  Loved it! Super hard but it was a great workout.

What are these two additions you ask??  Thanks to the wonderful world of food blogging I tried two new dishes yesterday.  Let’s back track to yesterday’s dinner.

Thanks to Kristen from Change of Pace my dinner was amazing!!!! I made the Caramelized Onion Pizza. WOWZERS!!!! Yum, Yum, Yummy! I thought I would miss the thickness of a real crust but I actually appreciated the thin crispness of the tortilla.

Doesn’t that look AMAZING??? Thanks Kristen! I didn’t have any red pears so I substituted for Red Delicious Apples. I think the Pear would have been a lot better but this did the trick! Check out those caramelized onions!!!!

And for my amazing breakfast this morning I tried the Overnight Oatmeal that Beth from Bethsjourney.com had on her blog yesterday. The recipe is a 1:1:1 ratio of any yogurt, any milk, and rolled oats. I used pomegranate Chobani yogurt, Skim Milk, and rolled oats. After mixing it all and leaving it in the fridge overnight I go this:

Voila!! I added some Chocolate Dream Peanut Butter, walnuts, cinnamon, and shredded coconut. I have to say that the consistency is great but eating it cold was not my thing. I might warm it up next time.  Another Yummy one none-the-less.

THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR RECIPES Kristen and Beth!!! So excited to try new things!!

What has been your favorite recipe that you found on a food blog?? Remember to give credit to who you go it from.

Leave a Reply

