A mini FAIL!

Hey Everyone,

Yesterday I was super excited to get home so I can start on my dinner! The hubby and I love us some Indian food.  The flavors are amazing and pairing it with either rice or noodles is always a good combination.

Wild guess on what was for dinner?!? Anyone?? LOL. Yup, your right…Indian Food.  This was the star of the night: 

Chicken Tikka Sauce

I was talking to a co-worker about Indian Food one day and she mentioned a Tikka Sauce that she tried recently and loved. So, I went on an adventure to find it. Adventure cut short when I found it at Stop & Shop! Easy enough.

We decided to give it a try with Rice Noodles. This is where the Fail comes in 😦

I’ve never made Rice noodles before and didn’t realize how quickly they cook (should’ve known better!). So instead of waiting until after the chicken was ready, I started cooking the noodles at the same time as the chicken…FAIL!

The noodles soaked up all of the liquid and became extremely mushy! Yuck! I hate mushy noodles of any kind.  But, we made do and the sauce ultimately made up for the entire thing!

The sauce was thick, rich, and you could even see the onions, and other ingredients used. It wasn’t purred into just sauce! It was yummy!

The sauce was a bit of a dent in the calorie/fat department. So I tried balancing that out a big with a whole lotta greens!!! Roasted Asparagus and brocoli! Yum!

And look who made her way around:

The lil one really loved the dish too.  I thought it would be a bit too spicy for her but she devoured it. And she loves her greens too. Love that she explores with food! Makes me a happy mommy!

Today is day 2 of the C25K training program!!! Can’t wait. Instead of hitting up the treadmill, I will be making use of this nice weather and run at our local park. Hope I can still manage!

3 thoughts on “A mini FAIL!

  1. Hi Lisa,
    I’m so proud of you, get it boo…you’re doing it major…just wanted to let you know I’m proud of you and I always read blog.

    give Maya kisses for me :-*

    p.s this makes me want to try Indian food 😉 dinner at your house..hehe

Leave a Reply

